Wedding Cake Auto / Barney's Farm: reviews (2024)

Website Updated 🚀 Experiencing issues? Tell us - feedback form or email, we're here!

Start My Diary

Login Sign Up

Login

HomeDiariesShortsQuestionsContestsGrowersStrainsBreedersNutrientsLightsTentsBlog

Wedding Cake Auto / Barney's Farm: reviews (2)English

LoginStart My DiarySign Up

Chat

By continuing to use the website or clicking Accept you consent to our cookies and personal data policy. For details please see Privacy Policy

Accept

Breeders

Barney's Farm

Wedding Cake Auto

Barney's Farm

8.4/10

Follow

37

InfoDiaries128Gallery1K+Growers116Harvests58Reviews38

Sort by

creation date

review

creation date

a-z

g/watt

g/plant

shiljitisNewbie

7

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Normal

Resistance

Normal

Too different from plant to plant and all the same species. Some great, full of flowers and some hollow. Will se after drying and curing.

7 months ago

plasticbeachNewbie

9

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Normal

Resistance

Normal

This did take its sweet time, but it was my biggest plant to date. Sweet and smooth flavour with a great kick.

a year ago

terpinskiNewbie

10

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Hard

Resistance

Hard

I loved growing this plant but it was ALOT of hard work and upkeep maintenence-wise. Strong vigor on her 💪No fault at all of Barney's, all due to my manipulation shenanigans and experiments on this one just to learn.Overall, super bushy plant which I loved. It grew a bit taller than expected, but that's OK.She reacted just the way I wanted and thru the IMMENSE stress I put on her... not a single nanner :)-Defoliated from seedling stage once the upper fan leaves started blocking node sites (at ~3 nodes tall).-Topped above 7th Node-LST'd all branches as low and wide as possible for a wide canopy.-6-7 heavy defoliation (Schwazzing) sessions thru veg and flower . 1-2 hours each. Trying to maximize light exposure for my dinky Mars Hydro TS1000 lights.I did have half of an additional light pointed at her for the last 4ish weeks of flower, versus the 2 I started with.But that was really it. She had a super hashy, dead meat aroma all thru the cut once harvested... And all the hard work was not in vain >:) 2.5lbs (40oz) of WET buds only (no stems).Dry weight came out to 9.1oz (261 grams)Will for sure be loading up on more seeds in the future, can’t believe this is possible on an auto but now I have to 😎

a year ago

Anonymous_2022Newbie

10

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Normal

Resistance

Normal

She grew great and flowered quickly 💯💯

a year ago

CivicgrowsNewbie

9

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Normal

Resistance

Normal

Wasn’t as frosty as I was hoping but she’s defo special smells amazing hung her mostly full just took off a few branches

a year ago

ArrozBlancoNewbie

9

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Easy

Resistance

Easy

First grow I had my self inflicted wounds doing everything I read not to do, but even after all of my mistakes the plant finished out surprisingly well with a pretty nice yield. Absolutely no smell though we'll see what happens after drying.

a year ago

Black_WidowNewbie

9

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Normal

Resistance

Normal

хорошие получились шишки , LONGPLAY, вызывает чувство умиротворения, но THC немного поменьше ,чем 25 . А в общем все супер !!!

a year ago

CanarianGrow92Newbie

10

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Easy

Resistance

Easy

Easy to grow, it doesn't require much attention, very generous, with just some basic nutrients and some extra PK she gets nice and fat.the thc production is at average, high but not an extreme that it covered all the leaves, i think its a great daily smoke without knocking you out totally! This is a strain definitely worth to try

2 years ago

CordersGreenNewbie

2

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Normal

Resistance

Normal

WEDDING CAKE una cepa que desde su germinación vino creciendo con muchas ganas y muy fuerte en raíces, su cultivo ha sido fácil de cultivarlasu sabor es dulce,afrutado y con aroma a melocoton de sabor es estraordinaria pero en cambio no es muy ideal para realizar rosin con ella.su finalización fue en día 30/3/22 con un total de día de floración de 66 días.tras el corte desde su fecha anotada anteriormente, se mantuvieron en total oscuridad una vez ya secada se pasó a realizarle la " manicura" que tengo que decir que nos sorprendieron , pero no a muy bien, fueron unos cogollos muy abierto y nada de prensado, pero nose si huvo algun tipo de error en el cultivo. pero mirando el lado bueno son faciles de manipular con las mismas manos y de sabor a salido fenomeno!👌 , no fueron del todo muy fáciles de manipularlas ya que estaban completamente abierto y eran complicados de manipular. Es una cepa predominante indica, es idea para desconectar del dia en tu sofá con una peliculita!😎fue depositada en tarro de cristal para su correcto curado💪💪

2 years ago

TinyTenterNewbie

10

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Easy

Resistance

Easy

Yes she's easy to grow. And she grows short and yields high, so she's a plant for every configuration, even one for a guy named TinyTenter. 😁 She smells great, leaves a lemony scent on your sticky hands, grows frosty buds and looks so beautiful when she's finished. I'm out of this seed right now, but I will do this again someday.

2 years ago

JonnyKushNewbie

8

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Easy

Resistance

Easy

hello growmies!!! given all the problems I had with the power supply and the ph, and being my first growth ever, I think I can be satisfied with how they are. now I am in the dark I will wait for the drying to give an opinion on the smoke and the flavor. for now they really stink a lot and I'm happy with that. thanks for stopping by, keep following me, soon news !! like and comment !!

2 years ago

elevensixty6Newbie

8

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Normal

Resistance

Normal

The buds this round came out much nicer than the previous run. There are certainly some differences in the phenotypes between these two plants. Very consistent genetics producing quality buds, although I have noticed that these Wedding Cake Autos are quite hungry heading into flower so be prepared to keep up. My plants produced calyx dense buds that reek of the classic Wedding Cake tones of creamy sweet vanilla but they could have used more C02 to really bulk up some more but overall these did not disappoint. Did NOT get a wet weight so the 272 is the dry weight.

2 years ago

GruenerRitterNewbie

9

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Normal

Resistance

Normal

Must be a strong strain, because they survived me. 3 of 3 seeds sprouted and became healthy plants.

2 years ago

MrJointNewbie

8

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Easy

Resistance

Easy

A very tasty smoke and great yields ✌️🎃

2 years ago

Plant_ScientistNewbie

8

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Easy

Resistance

Easy

Really soft smoke, nice creamy and berry taste. Definately indica stoned. Very potent! Absolute beginner and still got a decent harvest.

3 years ago

FarmingTownNewbie

10

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Easy

Resistance

Easy

I love this strain, it is on my list for the next grow, the high is very nice and relaxing, the taste is incredible, a little cherry taste with some citrus and the buds were fluffy on outside and hard on the inside, some big buds i can say regarding the size of the plant. As i always like to say: Barney's Farm are the bomb!

3 years ago

TheCannaProphetNewbie

9

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Easy

Resistance

Easy

This strain is super easy to grow, is resistant to disease, and produces the FIRE🔥. After 72 days from seed, 72 hours in the dark and 12 days hanging I was rewarded with a total of almost 136g of which over 112g was of supremely frosty, sticky as hell buds so covered in trichomes that when you attempt to break one up, you're left with your fingers covered in resin and flower.Being my first attempt at this strain and now that I'm familiar with its wants and needs I’m sure I could get an even higher yield than this time on my next attempt!I'm always trying to hit a gram per light as my 'Holy Grail', but that 'bar' continues to elude me. In the future I'll be looking forward to growing this strain again and see if I can squeeze a higher yield from it.When you look at the buds the first thing that hits you is the insane amount of trichomes covering them! I generally like to let my buds cure for 2-3 months but I made an exception and fired up a 'test bud'. On the inhale you get a very sweet and creamy sensation, upon exhaling you can taste the sweet berries from her that lingers on you tongue for a good while....delicious! She hits you hard and fast with her high THC levels giving an instant feeling of euphoria that quickly turns to extreme relaxation as you consume more.Did I mention that this is one of the frostiest strains I've grown in awhile? I can't wait to press some of this and see what kind of returns it gives...I'm willing to bet they'll be epic!!The buds from this strain are extremely heavy, dense and covered in trichomes, just what we all look for! The combination of high quality flowers, heavy yields, and ease of growing make Barneys Farm Wedding Cake Autoflower an awesome strain for new growers or anyone looking for a phenomenal cultivar to grow. 😎👍

3 years ago

SeandawgemousNewbie

9

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Normal

Resistance

Normal

Haven't smoked it just yet will report back at the weekend and let you know.

3 years ago

rockbo47Newbie

5

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Easy

Resistance

Easy

She's not got much smell at all though this is due to my error of over-drying her so she was at around 48% when she was jarred. Much like the smell the taste has also been lost during the dry though I will say that she doesn't taste bad, just doesn't have any flavour which is a real shame I was so excited about this strain.UPDATE (1st June): Now she's cured for 6 weeks the buds are stable at 58% and whilst the smell is not very nice (no hay smell just no good) the taste is quite nice and she hits hard. Frostiest buds I've ever grown and the amount of kief I get every time I grind just a joints worth is crazy.Bud structure is just awful to be honest, there's no silver lining there...she's a skinny girl with much ass to be desired. Though who can say what percentage is grower error and what is genetics.She has got a kick though as she is one frosty girl and is a nice indica. I could have let her go another 2 weeks for more amber which would be my preference.

3 years ago

Ukgrower99Newbie

7

Wedding Cake Auto

Growing it

Normal

Resistance

Normal

Better off low stress training

3 years ago

Wedding Cake Auto / Barney's Farm: reviews (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Carlyn Walter

Last Updated:

Views: 5812

Rating: 5 / 5 (70 voted)

Reviews: 93% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Carlyn Walter

Birthday: 1996-01-03

Address: Suite 452 40815 Denyse Extensions, Sengermouth, OR 42374

Phone: +8501809515404

Job: Manufacturing Technician

Hobby: Table tennis, Archery, Vacation, Metal detecting, Yo-yoing, Crocheting, Creative writing

Introduction: My name is Carlyn Walter, I am a lively, glamorous, healthy, clean, powerful, calm, combative person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.